A Little Like, Please?

Continuing the effort to share the “like”…

The Dystopian Nation of City-State

IMG_0123.JPG

Hello! As novice writers, James and I need a love – love in the form of likes.

If you would, please “like” us on Facebook. With this, we hope you equally like (or love) our literature.

Yes, James and I will follow and/or like you in return! Please comment and tell us your social media platform(s), and we will give you a little social media love.

James and I are avid supporters of all authors, musicians, artists, etc. All of us can become successful through a simple click or tap of that magical “like” or “follow” button!

The Dystopian Nation of City-State on Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/dystopian.city – or just hit “like” on this WordPress page.

Thanks so much!

View original post


10 thoughts on “A Little Like, Please?

      1. Since I just started this banned book club a month ago and the Facebook & Twitter pages, I’ve decided with the publication of my writer’s group next journal I’ll include the social media for my social media. I’m not sure I feel quite comfortable with a WP Post asking for followers, but then again if you don’t ask you won’t receive. Right?

        Like

  1. Liked on Facebook and followed on Twitter! Hopefully I did all that right, let me know if I don’t show up. Here is my facebook page “https://www.facebook.com/pages/James-Derry/508342985941322” and Twitter @derrywriter and james-derry.com

    Thanks!

    Love the name City-State, very evocative to me.

    Like

    1. All done! Thanks for the likes and follows! Your projects look very interesting! I am SO glad you like the name of City-State. It’s full title is The Nation of City-State. This brings together each word into one full society, but unfortunately, that doesn’t happen in dystopian lit. 🙂

      One of our beta readers advised us to change the name (she said it was dull and unappealing), but I don’t think James and I can bring ourselves to do so. It is simple (and evocative)… therefore, it’s troublesome!

      Thanks again! Let me know if the FB “like” didn’t register.

      Like

Leave a Reply

