City-State Is Off and “Conning”

Screen Shot 2015-04-26 at 8.59.52 AM

And… here we go!  The Dystopian Nation of City-State will be at The Crystal Coast Con in October of this year.  This is very exciting for James and myself.  We will have the opportunity to share our works to a larger crowd – I cannot wait to meet everyone and their smiling faces!

I had a wonderful time last year, and I told myself that I would not just attend the event in 2015, I told myself that I would be a part of it.  Another goal met!

Check out their website: http://www.crystalcoastcon.com

Check out their Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/CrystalCoastCon?fref=ts

The Crystal Coast Con is located in Cape Carteret, North Carolina (the east coast of NC – right by the beach).  There are some great guests this year – Kevin Sorbo (Hercules) and Walter Koenig (Chekov from Star Trek).  Mark your calendars!

Screen Shot 2015-04-26 at 8.58.11 AM

FullSizeRender


5 thoughts on “City-State Is Off and “Conning”

  1. *grumble* The odds of my getting time off in October AND having the money to get down there are slim to none! Too bad you’re not going to be at Fan Expo in Toronto since that’s what we’ll be doing Labor Day weekend.

    Anything I write within these forums is EXPRESSLY my property. If you wish to copy or use it else where you MUST have my EXPRESS permission to do so.

    “God gives us relatives; thank God, we can choose our friends.” Addison Mizner Sometimes your joy is the source of your smile, but sometimes your smile can be the source of your joy.~ Thich Nhat Hanh

    Feelings are NOT fact!

    ““If you can make a girl laugh, you can make her do anything.”” – Marilyn Monroe

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Lol, FanExpo is out of country :D. Of course we have the con in the spring, I think. I was laid off when it went off so didn’t think we could afford to go. It’s only about an hour east of me so it’s not too bad, as long as I don’t drive there at any rate.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

